Accessory edit: Skinny scarves

 

 

When I cast my mind back to the SS16 shows, I am reminded of how voguish the skinny scarves looked on the catwalk at Rodarte. Long, silky and worn with nonchalance. They were the perfect 70s style accessories to complement all the glamour that entered the stage. And this spring/summer, they can be worn to accent any look, from the most casual of outfits to extravagant partywear.

I wear my skinny scarves in the office, which is great for adding colour to my monochrome outfits. They also act as a stylish cover up to lower cleavage tops when needed. And so, I’ve created an edit of the skinny scarves that I’m loving right now. These include both designer and high-street finds. Talking of the latter, I have to express my undying love for the monochrome reversible check scarf by Jaeger. How gorgeous is it? It has such a luxe look, is modern and so wearable. I’d love to know your thoughts on this edit and what accessories you are all lusting over this season. 1048081_1.jpg

Valentino giraffe print silk scarf 

 

1049522_1.jpg

Rockins peacock eyes silk scarf

 

1049523_1

Rockins rose leopard silk scarf

 

1037663_1.jpg

Balenciaga logo print silk twill scarf 

 

 

 

2141004050_1_1_1.jpg

Zara thin printed scarf 

 

2141002800_1_1_1.jpg

Zara black thin scarf

 

 

781023V85100-image_1.jpg

Jaeger silk marble print scarf

 

I_5054589225137_50_20160317.jpg

Jaeger silk reversible check scarf

 

 

63023658_43_D2.jpg

Mango thin multicoloured scarf 

 

63073657_20_B.jpg

Mango african style printed scarf

(Product images are from the correlating brand sites)

 

Leave a Reply

